National Honor Society


Any student who is a Junior with a minimal 3.8 gradepoint and Seniors with a minimal 3.7 gradepoint are candidates for consideration to the National Honor Society (NHS).  Final selection is based on the candidates rating in service, character, and leadership.  NHS membership is an honor.  It is a reflection of  a student’s motivation, conscientiousness, and diligence. Membership could help in obtaining potential scholarships for college.  

Students eligible for membership will be notified by the NHS sponsors by February.   This notification letter will also provide further instructions for completing the required application and the application deadline. This is a FIRM deadline. 

To maintain membership, students are required to maintain the required GPA and complete community service.


National Honor Society Service Opportunities



Class of 2020:  Text @8g249e to 81010

Class of 2019:  Text @b969bg to 81010



National Website for NHS/NJHS


Induction Ceremony Information

An Induction Ceremony is held to induct the new junior and senior members, as well as, recognizing and honoring current senior members.  The ceremony will be held on Sunday April 28, 2019 at 2p.m. in the Ken Maurer Auditorium at Metamora Township High School with cake & punch to follow.


MTHS-NHS Officers



Connor Bernitt, President

Ashley Claudin, Vice-President

Mara Boast, Secretary

Tessa Schwarzentraub, Treasurer

Current Members
Adami Kaitlyn Hieronymus Kaylee
Adams Josh Hough Allyson
Ballard Hannah Hunt Cole
Bartman Kyle Johnston Jenna
Bates Scott King Trevor
Baur Ryan Lombardi Arianna
Beanblossom Zachary Matthews Evan
Bedwell Seth McClure Logan
Begole Reagan McCormick Brooke
Berkshier Noah Morris Laura
Bernitt Connor Morse Sarah
Blunier Steven Nevitt Cullen
Boast Mara Pearson Carter
Brinkman Madison Poppen Jeremiah
Brockhouse Jaiden Poppen Michael
Bryning Bridget Reinertsen Eric
Claudin Ashley Schaffer Madeline
Cluskey Kathryn Schaffer Maggie
Dawdy Caetlyn Schmidt Logan
Dean Margaret Schroeder McKenzie
Eichhorn Adelyn Schwarzentraub Tessa
Fandel Madisyn Simpson Grace
Fitzgibbons Lucinda Sloan Hannah
Fletcher Cara Smolarchuk Lukas
Grantham Peyton Thelen Nicholas
Hackett Kiara Tobben Joel
Hahn Christopher Ufheil Elizabeth
Hassinger Haleigh West Alivia
Zalar Austin




Jennifer Hayes, Sponsor

Zach Hilligoss, Sponsor

Melissa Walton, Sponsor