National Honor Society


Any student who is a Junior with a minimal 3.8 gradepoint and Seniors with a minimal 3.7 gradepoint are candidates for consideration to the National Honor Society (NHS).  Final selection is based on the candidates rating in service, character, and leadership.  NHS membership is an honor.  It is a reflection of  a student’s motivation, conscientiousness, and diligence. Membership could help in obtaining potential scholarships for college.  

Students eligible for membership will be notified by the NHS sponsors by February.   This notification letter will also provide further instructions for completing the required application and the application deadline. This is a FIRM deadline. 

To maintain membership, students are required to maintain the required GPA and complete community service.


National Honor Society Service Opportunities

Service Hours Completion Form



Class of 2020:  Text @8g249e to 81010


Zach Hilligoss, Sponsor

Melissa Walton, Sponsor

MTHS-NHS Officers


Owen Farquer, President

Joseph Shallat, Vice-President

Alissa Thelen, Secretary

Liz Mueller, Treasurer

Current Members

James Agatucci


Remi Keller   
Justin Alderson   Haley Kenyon
Kyle Barker   Sarah Kimbro
Olivia Beltramea   Aaron Klobnak
Madalyn Bennett   Joseph Koenig
Madisson Benson   Klaudia Krei
Eric Chen   Brandon Kuras
Victoria DeVore   Blake Leeper
RyLee Dowdell   Margaret Mathes
Ann Doyle   Caden Matthews
Emma Dubois   Katherine Morse
Owen Farquer   Elizabeth Mueller
Eliza Fletcher   Margaret Noe
Breanne Gardner   Abbigail Nolte
Skyler Garey   Anja Olsen
Lindsey Gilles   Keaton Porch
Alyson Gillum   Josie Pullen
Brooke Godby   Cole Rich
Rachel Grebe   Brianne Roley
Ethan Greenfield   Autumn Salmon
Christopher Grieves   Kiersen Samp
Andrew Guth   Olivia Segroves
Ethan Hanson   Joseph Shallat
Ryleigh Hickman   Emma Springer
Garrett High   Alissa Thelen
Kara Hodel   Cameron Trompeter
Andrew Kamp   Carly Tucker
Hunter Kasap   Genevieve Wetterhus   
    Phenix Wolfe